Tough battle between Political Parties in Kotli for Upcoming 2016 Election

District Kotli has 5 Constituencies

Constituency Sitting MLA
Kotli City Malik Nawaz – MC
Sehnsa Raja Naseer – PMLN
Fatehpur Thakyala (Nakyal) Javed Iqbal Badhanvi – PPP
Charhoi Ch Yasin – PPP
Khuiratta Matloob Inqalabi – PPP

Like rest of AJK District, Political Campaign have been started in District Kotli. In 2016 General Elections there will be 3 main parties,

All Jummu Kahsmir Muslim Conference

Former PM and President of AJK Sardar Sikander Hayat Khan belong to Fatehpur Thakyala (Nakyal) Constituency, He was won election in 1985 and in 1991 and was elected as Prime Minister from Muslim Conference Platform. In 2011 elections he stand up in election on PMLN AJK Ticket. But PPP Javed Iqbal Badhanvi defeated him in Elections. in 2016 there will be tough situation between PPP and PMLN again. This time, Sardar Sikander Hayat’s brother sardar Naeem will be up in elections on PMLN ticket.

In Sehnsa Constituency Raja Naseer of PMLN, Bashir Pehwalan of PPP and Ch Ikhlaq of PTI will be up in 2016 elections.

In Charhoi Constituency Ch Yaseen of PPP and Raja Iqbal Khan of PMLN will be tough contest

Khuiratta Constituency Matloob Inqalabi if PPP, Raja Nisar of PMLN and Rafique Naeer of PTI will tough contestant. Matloob Inqalbi is sitting Minister while Raja Nisar is Ex Minister of AJK during Muslim conference Period and Rafique Naeer is also remain former Minister of AJK during his stay in PPP in past.

Kotli City Constituency, Malik Nawaz of Muslim Conference and Malik Yousaf of PMLN will tough contestant. Malik Nawaz has been elected 5 times as member of AJK Assembly.