Senior leaders of PPP unite against Ch Yasin

Ch Yasin rejected as future Party President by the other senior party leaders

Mirpur, On the issue of Changing Party leadership, all the senior party leaders seem to have united against Ch Yasin. According to details, after the defeat in By-election Mirpur, the blame for the defeat was put on Ch Abdul Majeed and after his dismissal as Party President PPP Kashmir, it was expected that President title will pass on to the Senior Vice President and Senior Minister Ch Mohammad Yasin. At this decision, the rest of the party leaders strongly and unanimously objected.

The State President Sardar Yaqoob Khan, Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed, Secretary General Latif Akbar, Chief Organiser Ch Pervaiz Ashraf and Matloob Inqalabi are, in no way ready to see Ch Yasin as the President of their party.

These leaders are of the opinion that the attitude of Ch Yasin is completely unacceptable, he raises caste issues and fights in politics that is very detrimental for Party and that Ch Yasin is equally responsible for the defeat in Mirpur By-election along with others and to give him clean chit is absolutely unacceptable.