Candidates Up in LA-03 Mirpur for Azad Kashmir Elections 2016

Below is the detail of Candidates who are Contesting Azad Kashmir General Elections 2016 to be held on Thursday 21, July 2016, from LA-03 Mirpur along with total number of registered Female, Male and Total Constituency voters in LA-03 Mirpur.

Ch Ashraf was contesting election on PPP Platform but just 2 days ago he resigned form Elections. There were clashed between Ch Ashraf and Prime Minister Ch Abdul Majeed because of which he boycott 2016 elections. PPP has nominated Afzal Mirza after boycott of Ch Ashraf as PPP candidate for 2016 elections. As per press conference of Ch Ashraf, he was not happy with leg pulling policies of Ch Abdul Majeed President PPP Azad Kashmir.

Afzal Mirza was PPP Candidate in 2011 elections and ch Ashraf was MC candidate in 2011 elections.

Names of Constituency Male Female Total
LA-III, MIRPUR – III (LA-03 Mirpur) 32,490 27,004 59,494
Sr.# Name Father Name Address Symbol Party
01 Barrister Sultan Ch Noor Hussain Thothal, Mirpur Bat PTI
02 M Ikhlaq Sardar Ali Khan Sector B5 Kalyal Book JUI
03 Afzal Mirza Mirza Nabi Baksh Sector C3 Mirpur Arrow PPP
04 Ch M Saeed Ch Saleem Sector F-1 Mirpur Tiger PMLN
05 Jahanzaib Akhter Qurban Ali Kharak, Mirpur Fan Independent
06 Ch Yasir Sultan Sultan Mehmood Thothal Mirpur Turban Independent