Belfast East Results 2019 General Elections NI UK

Pleaes Follow Us on Twitter to get Latest Updates on UK General Elections 2019,

Voting for General election 2019 will held on Thursday 12 December 2019 in Belfast East UK Parliament constituency. Elections is to be held under the provisions of the Early Parliamentary General Election Act 2019, two and a half years after the previous general election in June 2017.

People will vote to elect Member of Parliament (MP) from Belfast East constituency on Thursday 12 December 2019.

Polls Open and Close Time and where to Vote in Belfast East, Parliamentary Constituency, Northern Ireland

Voting will held between 7:00 am to 10:00 pm on Thursday, December 12 in Belfast East Constituency for Northern Ireland General Elections, 2019. After which votes will be counted throughout the night, and results with the wining candidate will be declared in the early hours of Friday, December 13, 2019.

When Results Will Announce for Belfast East 2019 General Election, Northern Ireland

We will update all the results as they emerge, keep refreshing the page to get latest results


Below is the list of candidates standing up Belfast East Constituency in 2019 General Elections.

Final Results of Belfast East 2019 General Elections, Northern Ireland


Party Name Candidate Name Votes Obtain Winner
UUP Carl McClean
DUP Gavin Robinson
Alliance Naomi Long

2017 Results of Belfast East General Elections, Northern Ireland

Party Name Candidate Name Votes Obtain Winner
DUP Gavin Robinson 23,917 1st
Sinn Féin Mairéad O’Donnell 894 4th
UUP Hazel Legge 1,408 3rd
SDLP Séamas de Faoite 167 7th
Alliance Naomi Long 15,443 2nd
NI Conservatives Sheila Bodel 446 6th
Green Nl Georgina Milne 561 5th
Independent Bobby Beck 54 8th

Leave a Reply